Who Are You Sipping With? Don’t Entertain Demons!

Standard

coffee-1699185_1920This scripture hit home because there are some people in my life no matter what or how hard I try my spirit is never at rest while in their company. I’ve prayed, I’ve repented thinking maybe I have done something; but nothing changes. It’s almost as if they’ve been positioned in my circle to haunt me, rob my joy, steal any thunder, critique my efforts, copy cat my person, demonstrate selfishness at its best and stir up something in my spirit that gives me no peace.

So, when I came accross: James 3:15-18 NLT For jealousy and selfishness are not God’s kind of wisdom. Such things are earthly, unspiritual, and demonic. For wherever there is jealousy and selfish ambition, there you will find disorder and evil of every kind. But the wisdom from above is first of all pure. It is also peace loving, gentle at all times, and willing to yield to others. It is full of mercy and the fruit of good deeds. It shows no favoritism and is always sincere. And those who are peacemakers will plant seeds of peace and reap a harvest of righteousness, I realized I’ve been forcing myself to sip with demonic forces. To rob me, kill me, destroy me, envy me, and to steal from me is exactly their assignment.  My advice to you is don’t force what the spirit has said no to. There is a reason you are uneasy and cannot rest in the presence of certain people. Jesus is peace. Where there is no peace there is no Jesus!

Sip Right,

Rachell

2 thoughts on “Who Are You Sipping With? Don’t Entertain Demons!

  1. Mrs Fowler

    Rachel thank you so much. I needed to hear and read this word. I receive the scripture and word in a Jesus name.

    Thank you🙏🏾

Leave a Reply

