Death and Life in Your Words

Standard

Does your tongue bring about curses or blessings?  Recently, in this season of rest, God brought it to my attention that my vocabulary must change in order to reap the harvest He has planned.  With this revelation, I found that I had been using the words always and never quite often.  “I’ll always be here.  It will never change.”    Right in the middle of a conversation He reminded me of His word, which is alive and always working, an assurance and a guarantee.  Isaiah 55:11 says, So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

The truth I came to realize was anyone that chooses to use words that are not uplifting and positive really don’t know the entire WORD of God. Ouch!!! Have you ever heard God say, “I can’t. I won’t. I might. I never.  I think.”  Absolutely not.  God is a confident Father who says, “I will. I can.  I have. I am. His words are full of life and not just for life here on earth.  His words are eternal.  So, what does that say about how we should choose our words?

Proverbs 18:21 says, that Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof. When I would say always or when I would say never I killed every possibility of God’s Word to be alive in the situation.  I was walking around saying never and God was walking with me saying, “I can and I will.”  What seeds of death have you planted in your life?  Pray and ask God to forgive you for covering up life, abundance, prosperity, healing, and deliverance with seeds of defeat and doubt.

Remember, you cannot reap what you do not sow.  Start sowing positive words and thinking into your life and watch God keep His word!

Counting it All Joy,

Rev. Lucas

 

Leave a Reply

