Lessons From the Lord! The Greatest Birthday Gift!

Standard
Happy Birthday to Me!

Happy Birthday to Me!

 Thirty three was by far the hardest year of them all . I can only stop, right now, and thank God for bringing me through and over every mountain, every trap, and every weapon that formed against me and my family! Throughout this last year I learned some lessons from the Lord.

Here they are: 1. I may have to cry sometime, but the Lord is with me. 2. I’m going to lose love ones, but the Lord is with me. 3. As I travel the dangerous highways,  the Lord is with me. 4. I may be deceived and lied to, but the Lord is with me. 5. I might be misunderstood, but the Lord is with me. 6. Just when I think I can’t make it, the Lord is with me. 7. All hell may break loose, but the Lord is with me. 8. Sickness may stop by, but the Lord is with me. 9. Church folks may lose their mind, but the Lord is with me. 10. When the truth hurts, the Lord is with me. 11.  Transitions may be painful, but the Lord is with me. 12.  Just before throwing in the towels sit and be still, the Lord is with me. 13. Keep on dreaming, the Lord is with me. 14. Man may do whatever he pleases, but the Lord is with me. 15. When I don’t fit in the box, don’t let anyone try to keep me in, the Lord is with me. 16. When moments come savor them, the Lord is with me. 17. Love even when love hurts, because the Lord is with me. 18. Embrace obstacles, trials, and tests. They just mean the Lord is with me. 19.  Let the voice of the Lord be the only voice I hear, for He is with me. 20. Pay more attention to a teaching child, for the Lord is with me. 21. Success is not where I go, what I have, and who I am. Success is when the Lord is with me. 22.  My first ministry is with my family. Period the end. Even in this ministry the Lord is with me. 23. Today is living.Yesterday has gone. Tomorrow is not promised. Today is when God is with me. 24. I may feel all alone, but God is with me 25.  Fear may try to take me out, but the Lord is with me. The greatest lessons can be summed up in the Word of God….. I learned

Psalms 23:1-6 NKJV

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness For His name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me All the days of my life; And I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever. These my friends are priceless gifts.

Counting it All

Joy,

Rev.Lucas

3 thoughts on “Lessons From the Lord! The Greatest Birthday Gift!

  1. kevin Lucas

    I don’t reply often but I want you to know that your messages are inspirational and encouraging. Keep doing what God has called you to do!! Also, I have forwarded some of your inspiration sharing with others.

Leave a Reply

