Google Maps has Nothing on This!

Standard

God's PlansRecently, I’ve been forced to stop, drop, and roll up to the Lord’s table not to take in and distribute to others, but to sit, dine, and rest with Him for myself.  IT HAS BEEN AN EMOTIONAL TUG A WAR and I’ve needed the Lord to speak to my circumstances and give some kind of understanding about all the chaos around me.

In my quiet place, He led me to Psalm 32:8 where He says, “I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you and watch over you. Immediately, I realized that I had been guilty of going in the wrong direction because I let everyone have an influence on the path I should take when ONLY GOD should have been my navigator.  It was a simple reminder that no one can be my G-Map but God.  Google maps is wonderful, convenient, and a resource, but one thing it is not is reliable.  It has led me down the wrong path many times, sending me to places that have dead ends, sending me to places that no longer exist, and even having me to go the long way when a more accurate route was available.  It is in essence like people in our lives we call on for direction, for an answer, and for confirmation.  Family, friends, mentors, pastors, preachers, and teachers are wonderful, convenient, and resourceful; but they are not God.

God said to me, “I counted the number of the stars, and gave them their names.” Psalm 147:4-5.  “Before I formed you in the womb i knew you, before you were born I set you apart.” Jeremiah 1:5. “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  Jeremiah 29:11  My Word shall be a lamp to your feet!

Your destiny does not have an address you can just type in and get a detail route on how to get there.  You have to remember the G-Map (God Made a Promise).  If the directions given to you by people are not adding up to the promises of God, you need to dismiss them.  In order to know the promises you have to know THE WORD of God.  Knowing THE WORD of GOD takes some quality time in which you must set aside and plan to eat, chew, and digest on.

In His word He teaches me. He protects me.  He is my sun and my shield. He’s me refuge.  He is my shelter from the storm. All while blocking the plots and schemes of my enemies. As I was headed in the wrong direction, God did something Google Maps won’t do.  He turned me around, put me on solid ground, redeemed my lost time, and pointed me in the right direction.  Google Maps has nothing on this!  What God has for you is for you!  Keep seeking.  Keep listening and keep following the directions of the Lord!

 

Counting it All Joy,

Rev. Lucas

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

