Happy Birthday Saints!

Standard
My True Birthday!

My True Birthday!

Thirty three years ago, my parents waited patiently for a handsome little boy.  They had not decided on names.  I was going to be a junior indeed.  On a cloudy Sunday evening, my mom went into labor and finally the arrival of this baby boy was here.  Needless to say, God had a surprise for them.  In no form or fashion did she deliver a boy.  He decided to bless them with a baby girl!  With no name and no preparation for a girl, the neighbor named me after both of my mom and dad.  What a way to enter the world with suspense, surprise, and purpose!

That was my natural birth experience; but oh how God has birth some things in my life over the last 33 years.  I’m so glad He is a God of new creation and an expert at building, rebuilding, and remodeling His masterpieces.  Created in His own image He shows His love for us by making Christ available so that we may have a true BIRTHDAY!

On my true BIRTHDAY, my declaration that I believed in JESUS, the angels danced, the heavens moved, the Spirit of the Lord fail upon me, my NAME was written in the book, I gained access to the Tree of Life, I received the gift of salvation, my lifespan changed from death to eternity, Saints rejoiced, and The Father and The Son smiled and said, It is good!  This my friends is what you call a true birthday!

Therefore, I rejoice today and rest on His word when He says, 17 Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. 2 Corinthians 5: 17-21.

Counting it All Joy,

Rev. Rachell Lucas

One thought on “Happy Birthday Saints!

Leave a Reply

