“This Time, Fall in Love with the Right One”

Standard

Who's falling In Love!

Photo by: allwomenstalk.com

It was love that brought about my conception. It was love that carried me in my mother’s womb. It was love that kept her strong through her labor and my delivery. It was love that guided me from childhood to adulthood. It was love that I yearned for. It was love that found me. It was love that united me with the one created for me. It was love that sent Jesus to offer me salvation. It was love that protected me from my own flesh, desires, and agendas. It was love that saved me from my anguish. It was the voice of love that whispered sweet assurances. Was it love or was it God? Perhaps it was love and it was God because the bible says, God is love! (1 John 4:8)

Adopted from a series I’m currently reading, it suggested that when you see the word love, interchange it with God! So, look at the above again and fall deeper in love!

It was God that brought about my conception. It was God that carried me in my mother’s womb. It was God that kept her strong through her labor and my delivery. It was God that guided me from childhood to adulthood. It was God that I yearned for. It was God that found me. It was God that united me with the one created for me. It was God that sent Jesus to offer up salvation. It was God that protected me from my own flesh, desires, and agendas. It was God that saved me from my anguish. It was the voice of God that whispered sweet assurances. It has always been God being God!

Seeking love is truly seeking God! You cannot love unless you know and love God! 1 John 4:8 Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love. Love is not in the woman or man your heart has deceived you to desire! Love is not in the things you purchase or the food you cannot stop eating. Love is in the Father. He loves us with an everlasting love. When we fall in love with Him first, we begin to experience real love. I encourage you to fall in love with the right one this time. He promises that His love is patient, it is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. His Love never fails. 1 Corinthians 13:4-8. Beloved, that is what you call true love! Believe in His love! Rest in His Love!

Counting it All Joy,
Minister Lucas

Leave a Reply

