The answer is…God Loves Me!

Standard

Photo by: truthpressure.com

Photo by: truthpressure.com

It’s so amazing when something you have known for such a long time takes a new meaning and you look at it from a new perspective. Recently, God has been teaching me about His love. When we begin to understand the love He has for us then we begin to walk in freedom. 1 John 4:18 says There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love. So, as the intimacy with Father grows, I begin to understand in all my quest, in all my questioning, in all my circumstances, and in my journey He has answered me all along. God loves Me!

In the valley, God loves me! On the mountain top, God loves me! When I have, God loves me! When I’m in need, God loves me! When I’m lonely, God loves me! When I fail to be all that I was created to be, God still loves me! It’s in the valley that He loves me enough to come through and be my hero. It’s on the mountain top that he exemplifies what a supporter and an encourager He really is. When I have, He is showing me that He can do all things! When I’m in need He radiates as my source! When I’m lonely He shows up as my friend! Lastly, when I fail to walk in His purpose and fall to sinful desires He showers me with new mercies and new grace! I’ve asked myself over and over what kind of love is this?

Today, as you are faced with the things of this life and you have questions such as Who? What? When? and How? you already have the answer. It’s because God loves you!

Counting it All Joy,
Minister Lucas

Leave a Reply

