“Bridle My Tongue” Page 33 of “Count it All Joy”

Standard



Prayer for Words

Father,

Teach me what to say and when to say it. Help me to speak life over dark situations. Help me to speak those things you place into my heart into existence. It is only by your power that I’m able to keep words of blessing on my tongue. I lift up this delicate; yet powerful organ unto you. Use my tongue and my words to edify you and bless your children. When situations become unbearable and I’m not sure what to say, strengthen me to remain silent. Let my spirit rest in quietness, while you do all the work. Lastly Father, teach me to discern when it’s a time to listen for your voice. For I know that you will never lead me in the wrong direction and my silence does not demonstrate weakness. Discipline me that I may have self-control and that my tongue does not become a joy blocker, but a weapon of defense from the evil one. It is in your son Jesus that I believe that even in this, you’re in complete control. In Jesus name, Amen.

Counting it All Joy,
Minister Lucas

Leave a Reply

