“The Battle is Not Yours” Dedicated to Cameron Happy 5th Birthday

Standard

On last night, I was trying to get all the hugs and holding time I could. My five year old, explained to me that when he turned 5, I could no longer hold him in my arms. So, as we prepared for bedtime reading, he grabbed his sling shot, bible, and pulled the covers tightly and said, “Mama I want you to read about David and Goliath.”

Knowing the story and after reading it several times, it was a great reminder to come face to face with all my giants. It reminded me that when I face giants in my life, I don’t have to fight them in my own strength. David did not approach Goliath with David’s power, David’s strength, or David’s confidence. David said, “You come against me with sword and spear and javelin, but I come against you in the name of the Lord Almighty.” 1 Samuel 17:45

In other words, I don’t have to face my giants with my own weapons like my tongue, my own plots, and schemes. I only need to come in the name of my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. It all goes back to believing that there is power of life and death in my tongue. David spoke as though it was so. He said, very confidently, “this day the Lord will hand you over to me, and I’ll strike you down and cut off your head.”

You shouldn’t care how foolish it may seem or look. What God has for you is for you! You must walk in it. To the on lookers, this little boy David looked foolish. Yet in still, the foolish in God have the power to overcome any giants, any setbacks, and any intimidating circumstances or situations. I dare you to declare and decree, that your battle is not yours…It is the Lords!

Counting it All Joy,
Minister Lucas

Leave a Reply

