“Daddy, Here I Come” Dedicated to my Daddy

Standard

Photo by: Christian Tea Ministries

Photo by: Christian Tea Ministries

I wasn’t going to write anything today! I was just going to pack, head to the soccer field. and get on the road; but I couldn’t get rid of the little tug of elaborating and sharing “Daddy, Here I Come”. So, be blessed!

Having the overwelming sensation to be in my Daddy’s arms this morning and going back home to be in a place of peace and tranquil; I’ve packed my bags without him knowing I’m headed home. There is something about Daddy’s arms. It’s a place were you’re safe from all chaos and madness. It’s a place were no matter what you’ve done or what you’ve said, it disappears for just a second. My Daddy and I haven’t always had the best relationship. After of years of prayer, our relationship really turned for the best about five years ago. I’m grateful it has blossom into something I could never have dreamed of. He is one of my biggest fans. He loves me unconditionally. He encourages me. He pushes me. He holds me when I mess up and helps me to stand and try things again. He laughs with me. He prays and provides for me. No matter how far away I move from him he’s still excited when I decide to come home.

I’m referring to my earthly father; but really it’s an example of my heavenly Father! Over the years our relationship has too blossomed. God is my biggest fan. He loves me unconditionally. He sends others to encourage me. He pushes me beyond my reach. His Spirit prays for me. He provides for my every need and then some. No matter how far away I move from Him, He’s still excited and delighted when I decide to come back home.

Love on your Daddy today!

How great is the love the Father has lavished on us that we should be called children of God!” John 3:1

Counting it All Joy,
Minister Lucas

One thought on ““Daddy, Here I Come” Dedicated to my Daddy

Leave a Reply

